Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

Question Make Money in RV Transport (???)

Newbie here - This is a great forum, hopefully you all can offer your info/opinions/ideas.

I am putting togther some math on transporting rv's - single pulls with a 1 ton truck.

Considering all expenses - fuel, maintenance allowance, repair allowance, truck payment, meals.... etc) - I have a question about really making money doing this.

What is your net profit on the average trip? (in other words, if you only spent money on the trip and your truck allowance - what percentage of the gross amount would you have at the end of a trip?)

Some people swear that you can't make money. Others swear that they almost always make money. If you are one that almost always makes money, what do you think is the difference?

Thanks!

0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Thumbs Up
    Received: 22
    Given: 6
    there are many more experienced people on here than me that can answer this question, but i pose a few queries for you: what is your truck payment? how old is it? what kind of work is out there? how steady is it? those are some variables that are going to drastically change that percentage you are looking for. i suspect most of your answers are going to based around your personal break even point (every ones is different) good luck

CGT Inc. is a Dexter Axle service provider. Parts, labor, complete axle beams. Call for a quote. Full service wiring for trucks and trailers, featuring Maxxima lighting products. Service for electric brakes, air brakes, trucks and trailers. A/C recharging and leak detection. Member NATM

Thumbs Up

Exclamation

Good questions cosgo.

I guess my question is a result of three things:

1. People in RV Transport (or recently removed) who say there is no way to make money
    2. Poeple who have been in RV Transport for several years who are making it (disproving people in #1)